Back to Top

About Us

main street

The Durant Tourism Economic Development Authority (DTEDA) was established on the 4th day of April 2017. The trust authority is responsible for allocating lodging tax revenues received to tourism-related efforts.

The board is made up of seven members. Three members of the Durant Hotel Owners (or their designee), a member of the governing body of the City of Durant, a voting member from the Durant Industrial Authority (appointed by the DIA Chairman), a member of the Durant Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, and the Executive Director of the Durant Area Chamber of Commerce. The Durant City Manager and a designee from the Choctaw Nation are also non-voting members of the authority.

The trust authority meets on the last Tuesday of each month, with the exception of major holidays, in the Roscoe J. Hatfield council chambers inside Durant City Hall at 300 W. Evergreen Street in Durant.

View DTEDA By-Laws.

DTEDA Board of Trustees

Danny Sherrer, Chair – City of Durant | Janet Reed, Vice Chair – Durant Area Chamber of Commerce
Debbie Anthony – LaQuinta Inn & Suites | Charles Calhoun – Budget Inn | Tammy Cross – Durant Area Chamber of Commerce
Jeff Shattuck – Durant Industrial Authority | Jim Thorpe – Best Western Markita Inn